Campus Advisory Council

The Eisenhower Institute Campus Advisory Council provides advice and direction to the Institute leadership team, that includes the Provost of Gettysburg College, the Executive Director, the Chairman Emeritus, the Harold G. Evans Chair of Eisenhower Leadership Studies, along with visiting scholars and fellows. The Council encourages support of the Institute’s initiatives and programs among the campus community and serves as a resource for faculty members and committees by providing expertise regarding the Institute's activities and public policy curriculum.

2018-2019 Eisenhower Institute Campus Advisory Council

Rebecca Bergren, Dean for Global Initiatives, Director of the Center for Global Education

Michael J. Birkner, Professor of History

Rob Bohrer, Associate Provost and Dean of Public Policy Programs

Brendan Cushing-Daniels, Associate Professor of Economics

Darrien Davenport, Executive Director of Multicultural Engagement

Anne Douds, Assistant Professor, Public Policy Programs

Susan Eisenhower, Chairman Emeritus, Eisenhower Institute

Chris Fee, Professor of English

Caroline Hartzell, Professor of Political Science

Bruce Larson, Professor of Political Science

McKinley Melton, Assistant Professor, English

Gretchen Natter, Assistant Dean of College Life; Executive Director of the Center for Public Service

Charles L. Weise, Professor of Economics; Chair of Public Policy Program

Randy Wilson, Thompson Chair and Professor of Environmental Studies