The Eisenhower Institute

Inside the Middle East: 2017-2018 Schedule

The Eisenhower Institute
at
Gettysburg College

Inside The Middle East-Intelligence Perspectives

Class of 2017-2018

ITME5

Program Schedule

 

 

Friday, September 8, 2017
Applications Due

Tuesday-Wednesday, September 12-13
Video Interviews

Friday, September 15, 2017
Notification of Acceptance


Fall 2017 Semester:

Monday, September 18, 2017 [Video conference - EI-GBC Conference Room]

9:30 PM – 11:00 PM       Welcome and Introduction


Friday, October 6, 2017
 [Location - TBD]

5:00 PM – 8:00 PM   Evening Opening Session Dinner

Saturday, October 7, 2017 [EI-GBC Conference Room]

09:30 AM – 4:00 PM     Session

Sunday, October 8, 2017 [EI-GBC Conference Room]

09:30 AM – 4:00 PM    Session



Friday, October 20, 2017 [Penn Hall Lyceum]

5:00 PM – 8:00 PM   Reception for Alumni and ITME5

Saturday, October 21, 2017 [Alumni House Conference Room]

09:30 AM – 4:00 PM     Session
4:00 PM – 8:00 PM        ITME Alumni Get-Together - [Location TBD]

Sunday, October 22, 2017 [Alumni House Conference Room]

09:30 AM – 4:00 PM    Session


Friday, October 27 – Sunday, October 29, 2017

Parents Weekend – Schedule TBD


Saturday, November 4, 2017
 [Alumni House Conference Room]

09:30 AM – 4:00 PM    Session

Sunday, November 5, 2017 [Alumni House Conference Room]

09:30 AM – 4:00 PM    Session



November 8 or 9 or 10 or 11, 2017 [TBD]

Possible Alumni Event in New York

 

Saturday, November 18, 2017 [Alumni House Conference Room]

09:30 AM – 4:00 PM    Session


PLEASE NOTE: In addition to the above, we will have one Alumni event in Washington, D.C. in the fall.


***Winter Break***



Spring 2018 Semester:

Sunday, January 28, 2018 [Video conference - EI-GBC Conference Room]

09:30 AM – 12:00 PM       Session

 

Sunday, February 11, 2018 [Alumni House Conference Room]

09:30 AM – 4:00 PM    Session
4:00 PM – 8:00 PM      ITME Alumni Get-Together - [Location - TBD]


Sunday, February 25, 2018 [Alumni House Conference Room]

09:30 AM – 4:00 PM    Session



Saturday, March 3, 2018 [Alumni House Conference Room]

09:30 AM – 4:00 PM    Session

Sunday, March 4, 2018 [Alumni House Conference Room]

09:30 AM – 4:00 PM    Session

 

Saturday, March 24, 2018 [EI-DC Conference Room]

09:30 AM – 5:00 PM    ITME5 Symposium & Reception

Sunday, March 25, 2018 [Alumni House Conference Room]

09:30 AM – 4:00 PM    Session
4:00 PM – 8:00 PM      ITME Alumni & ITME5 End of Year Dinner - [Location - TBD]

 

Monday, April 23, 2018 [CUB Ballroom]

5:30 AM – 8:00 PM    EI End of Year Celebration

 

Monday, May 21 - Thursday, May 31, 2018
ITME5 Middle East Educational Seminar



PLEASE NOTE: In addition to the above, we will have one Alumni event in Washington, D.C. in the spring.

 

300 N Washington St, Box 2988
Gettysburg, PA 17325-1400
Tel 717.337.6685 Fax 717.337.8459
Email: ei@gettysburg.edu

818 Connecticut Avenue NW, Suite 800
Washington, DC 20006
Tel 202.628.4444 Fax 202.628.4445
Email: ei@gettysburg.edu